How to Remove a Post from Google FeedBurner

FeedBurner

FeedBurner updates the feed as soon as you publish the new post. Few days back, One of my post went live before completing the post. This happened because I accidentally pressed the Publish Button instead of Preview button. I immediately deleted the post, But the problem was my Feedburner showed that incompleted post which was confusing for readers. My main fear was what if FeedBurner sends this post to my subscribers. Fortunately I’d be able to remove the post from feed so that uncompleted post won’t remain in my subscribers’ feed.

So here is a quick guide How I removed the post from FeedBurner.

Also Read: How to Recover Deleted WordPress Blog Post Easily

How to Remove Post From FeedBurner

1. At first delete the post from your blog. To do that Edit your post and click on ‘Move to trash’ if you are using WordPress platform. You can also save it as a draft if you don’t want to lose the content.

2. Then Login to your FeedBurner Account. Select your desired site’s feed. Then choose “Troubleshootize” option from the Menu.

Troubleshootize option on FeedBurner

3. Scroll down. Somewhere in the middle of the page you’ll notice a “Resync Now” button. Click on it and your deleted post will no longer appear in your FeedBurner.

'Resync Now' button on Feedburner

Pretty simple? Right.
If you find this post helpful then consider sharing it with your friends.

Want a Blog Design Like This?

This blog is built on Thrive Theme which is known as "Conversion Focused WordPress Theme". Thrive Theme offers simple yet attractive design. It has some plugins that will skyrocket your conversions.


Click Here to Get Thrive Themes
Istiak Rayhan
 

Istiak Rayhan is the founder of RoadToBlogging.com, a blog that aims to make bloggers' journey easier. Istiak loves to help newbie bloggers to build a better blog. Here's more about him.

10 comments